Sports Stars

The students recently took part in a “lightning carnival”, a sports day between local schools. During the carnival the schools competed in soccer, netball, modcrosse and Australian rules football (AFL). We had an amazing day and our school was victorious in the football and netball. I was lucky enough to be the girls’ soccer coach and, although we didn’t win the shield, we had an awesome day. The girls had six matches and won five, only losing one game by 1 – 0. Unfortunately, this meant we were just pipped to the top. The day was incredible with the girls doing everyone proud; their competitiveness, attitude and sportsmanship was amongst the best I’ve seen. Check out the action shots below.

Megan, Jess, Savannah

Megan, Jess, Savannah

Elizabeth Attacks

Elizabeth Attacks

Samantha Defends

Samantha Defends

4 thoughts on “Sports Stars

  1. Thankyou Mr. Hope we had a fantastic time thank you for choosing me.

  2. It was a fun day and I really enjoyed it. I still can’t believe that we came 2nd not 1st. I never used to play soccer but since I joined, I can’t get over how fun it is. At the moment I’m at my nan’s house and down the road are my cousins and they like soccer too so we play it in their backyard/play at the park. Anyway I had a great day and hope to blog soon, Lily.

  3. Mr Hope,
    It sure does look like you and your class have had a great year so far. All of these posts bring back so many memories about primary school that I will NEVER forget: sports, crazy hair day, meccano… the list goes on. So sorry that I haven’t been blogging for a while (more like a few months…) but I have been very busy with tests, studying, homework, more tests and even more studying! This year my English class may be starting our own blogs. It might be a shared one for our whole class, but as soon as it’s up and running I will be sure to let you know about it.
    Hopefully your year gets better than it already is.
    Regards, Aimee

  4. Aimee, it was great to hear from you. I checked out your blog and left a comment; I was pleased your grandparents commented too. It’s totally fine that you haven’t blogged, I never expected to hear from you again so it’s a fabulous bonus to get this new post. It will be nice to see your new class blog, I’ll try to comment if I’m able, just let me know when it’s up and running.

    I know you are under pressure, so please don’t let your blog add to your load. Just let me know if you come to the end, I keep it up as an example for new bloggers.

    Great to hear from you again – keep in touch! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*