Locked Down, Locked Out!

We were so close! Last Sunday all the government schools in WA were giddy in anticipation of what the next day might bring, the first day of a new school year. I have to admit that I was more excited than usual at the prospect of welcoming my new students to my class; it felt like a whole new journey was beginning and 2020 had finally been dismissed. Sadly, midway through that fateful day, Covid reared its ugly mush and put paid to all our fun. Another week of lockdown and another reminder of the times in which we live and that 2020 was, after all, just the start. However, fingers crossed, Monday the 8th of February will be our new start date and LA14 will hopefully be back in business. As there are no class photos I’ll leave a few images of some upgrades I did to my MG over the holidays – I know how much everyone enjoys them. I hope you all managed to enjoy your own hobbies during the summer break – comment if you did.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*