Term 3

Sometimes, despite my best efforts, life still feels like an endless slog, like each day is spent wading through custard. We may be back in class but my mind is refusing to catch up, rebelling at the sound of the alarm clock and reminding me when my holiday nap time comes around each afternoon (how naps aren’t a thing past kindy I’ll never know). Nevertheless, we must push on: we must turn our minds to narrative writing and novel studies: we must awaken our senses to the sounds of sawing, keyboard tapping and collaborative chatter; we must shake off the lethargy which holds us back from our investigations and explorations of Asia; we must focus our thoughts on the beauty of 3D shapes, the simplicity of ratio and the practicality of rate. Term 3 will wait no longer, it’s already at our door. Although… I’m sure a quick nap won’t hurt, and I must empty these squelching wellies, they’re full of some yellow stuff.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*