A Great Start

During my time as a teacher I’ve been very lucky to have worked with some great classes and some wonderful students and this year is certainly no different. I’ve been bowled over by just how nice, well behaved and hard working my new group are; I have to keep pinching myself to make sure I’m not dreaming. If you’d like to know what they look like then check out the new header.

We’ve been very busy during the first two weeks making sure we get all the usual routines and processes sorted and in place. We’re using Google Classroom this year, along with Google Drive, Edublogs (of course) and so much more. We’ve been busy changing our old, simple, not-so-private passwords to secure, personal and private ones and getting used to our new technology. Of course, we’ve also been doing the usual English, maths, art, sport… All I hope now is that we maintain this incredible start, but the more I get to know these students the more I’m sure we will!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*