Busy, Busy, Busy!

We’re only just dipping our toes into week three and we already seem to be charging along at full speed. Week two was a bit of a slog, but only because of the run of exceptionally hot days – thank goodness for air-con! We’ve now begun our studies with the fabulous ABC series My Place which will help us to integrate our English, Humanities and Health studies. The first episode allowed us to study character traits, examine the events around The Stolen Generation and discuss how we would feel if we were one of the characters and had to handle a particular situation. We also began our theme tunes which will be used to introduce our podcasts. I only hope our (my) energy holds out!

Group Research

Group Research

Theme tunes with Garage Band

Theme tunes with Garage Band

2 thoughts on “Busy, Busy, Busy!

  1. Mr Hope,
    Can you please tell me how I can be on your class blogs. I want to be on your class blog because no one has commented and I want people to comment my blog because it feels like I am talking to myself.

    From
    Mitchell

  2. Hello Mr Hope I can still remember the time we did My Place those were some times but any keep up the good work and hopefully have fun with the new year sixes

    Samuel out

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*