Hard Labour!

Guilty! Yes, it was me. I was the one who did it, who sentenced the students of LA14 to a term of hard labour. Not that they’ve done anything wrong (not criminally), they just happen to be the victims of a cruel circumstance – the cutting short of the term by one week! Unfortunately our (usually) ten week term is having to be squeezed into an itty-bitty nine week term; thank goodness swimming was cancelled or it would be even worse! I now find myself having to crack the whip, metaphorically speaking, as we crack on apace and try to serve our time. Who knows, if they keep their heads down, do their bird and finish their porridge the students (and myself) may just find themselves enjoying a well earned bout of parole at the end.

Brainstorming World War 1

Measuring for a Maths project

4 thoughts on “Hard Labour!

  1. I liked that post Mr hope, although you did not explain what was hard.

  2. I’m kind of glad that the project is over, although it was quite fun.

  3. Louise, I’m glad you enjoyed the project, even though you had to do a lot of work.

  4. Marcail, this was an excellent effort to comment with a complex sentence.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*